Garance Dore’s NYC Guide

I love this guide that Kate, a friend of Garance Dore, posted on the site with her favorite New York picks. I thought the guide was relaxed and local without being overly “in-the-know” or self-consciously obscure. Nor was it too scene-y.

Actually, a lot of her recommendations were places that remind me of my childhood.

Some of my favorite places on this list include: Kirna Zabete, Bar Pitti, Ray’s Pizza on 11th, La Esquina, Cafe Szabarsky at Neue Gallerie, and obviously Upright Citizens Brigade!!!

http://www.garancedore.fr/en/2011/01/18/kate-new-york/

2 responses to “Garance Dore’s NYC Guide

  1. That’s great information! Thanks for sharing it and drop by me too, soon.

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

