Mick Margo

Mick Margo

Mick Margo is my new favorite store. It’s located at 19 Commerce Street, a little street off of 7th Avenue near Barrow (which is a little out of the way for almost everyone.) Nevertheless, it’s totally worth looking for. It embodies for me everything I love about the West Village, where I grew up. The store itself is incredibly charming: light and airy, with a wrought iron bench outside, and a mirror shaped like a huge cream picture frame.

Mick Margo is named after the owner’s dapper London grandfather, and the website writes that “The store embodies a British sensibility drawing from different elements of the Margo style brought to life by a modern New York City woman.” I like it! The website seems to have many more brands than I saw in the store, but I loved the bit that I saw there. Included were: Alexander Wang, Isabel Marant (including some delicious sweats),  Wren, Clu, Catherine Holstein, Rachel Comey, Sissi Rossi bags, and Bensimon sneakers. Anyway, it won me over entirely. 

MICK MARGO 

19 Commerce St

(212) 463-0515

Mon-Wed,Fri-Sat 12pm-7pm; Thu 12pm-8pm; Sun 12pm-6pm

Subway Stop‎: 1 at Christopher St.-Sheridan Sq., A, B, C, D, E, F, V at W. 4th St.-Washington Sq.

One response to “Mick Margo

  1. Hope you especially enjoyed the Bensimon Tennies! Mick Margo is amazing….

Leave a Reply

