3.1 Phillip Lim

wherefashionflocks_newyork_560I am absolutely head-over-heels nutso about Phillip Lim. I think it is perhaps likely that he follows me around New York City, taking note of my style and personality, and then designs his clothes accordingly. In my fantasy, one day I turn around and notice him stalking me, and then our eyes meet…and the rest is history.

I’m not so keen on blogging about designers that one can find all over the place, but Phillip Lim had to be an exception. His designs are full of classic grace and ease, full of craft and beautiful details. Vogue described his designs as “pretty-but-cool clothes” that “don’t try too hard” which I think is spot on, really. Here is what his designs are NOT:

  • over the top
  • costumey
  • rock and roll
  • super trendy

Here is a great article about him: http://nymag.com/fashion/features/34973/

His store is great too. Not too big, simple, lined with racks on each side. They have been having lots of sales recently, 40% off a lot.

3.1 PHILLIP LIM

115 Mercer St (between Spring Street and Prince Street)
New York, NY 10012

(212) 334-1160

Mon-Sat 11am-7pm, Sun 12pm-6pm

Leave a Reply

