Montreal, a poor man’s Paris

I was born and raised in Manhattan, but since I spent the last four years living and shopping in Montreal, I think I’ll start there. I should tell you right off that there’s not much. (This video is pretty awesome though, if mildly misleading.) If you’re headed there though, there are some good places worth checking out. Also, don’t be misled by reports of an “underground city.” It’s really just an enormous underground mall, and unless you’re desperate for Old Navy, Pink, or Quiznos, I would skip it. The malls run along Rue St. Catherine’s which is the biggest shopping street in Downtown Montreal. With some minor exceptions (mostly chains), I think the best shopping runs along St. Laurent in the Plateau area.

Leave a Reply

